logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Taxidermy King (39)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars

1-39 of 39 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Steve
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Feb 22, 2021
Great Auction House Experience
My experience with Taxidermy King Auction House was 100 % Stress-Free. They responded to my questions about shipping and then the shipping service delivered the Lot I won during one of the worst snow storms we've had in a while. Definitely recommend.
Report

Stuart
Mineral, VA

Feb 15, 2021

Bill
Chandler, Arizona

Feb 13, 2021

r
Oak Ridge, TN

Feb 13, 2021
previous order
I had a problem with a previous order. I called them back and they promptly responded, and quickly fixed the problem. I have had a good experience with them
Report

N D
Corpus Christi, TX

Feb 13, 2021
Great selection and prices
Friendly Setvice. Reliable priducts
Report

Harry
Pittsburg, TX

Feb 13, 2021
Excellent Auction Company
I have dealt with Taxidermy King in the past and I would rate them 5 stars. They are extremely easy to work with and they have the best taxidermy I have ever found.
Report

Porfirio
Austin, TX

Feb 13, 2021

Belkis
Glen Allen, VA

Feb 12, 2021

reno
Clayton, NC

Jan 22, 2021
Great Taxidermy auction house
I won two. One is in great condition the other one has issues which I wish was described accurately on their website or pictures at least showing the issues. Overall pleasant experience. Shipping was a breeze. If you are not in a rush to receive your items I highly recommend David for your shipping needs.
Report

Timothy
Excelsior Springs, MO

Jun 20, 2020
MOOSE SH MT

JAMES
Lexington, MO

Jun 20, 2020
CARIBOU HIDE

Donato
Laredo, TX

Jun 20, 2020
Any known problems or issues with product
It is a very good, responsive, and professional experience. I was promptly called on items I was interested in. Very timely and sensitive to buyers.
Report
16.5LB ALABAMA STATE RECORD REPRO LARGE MOUTH BASS

Dale
Desoto, Texas

Jun 20, 2020
Excellent Outfit To Do Business With!
I had a special request for shipping and found them most accommodating; excellent service and look forward to doing business with them again.
Report
YAK SH MT

Roman
Elgin, Oklahoma

Jun 19, 2020
GEMSBOK SH MT

Sharon
Newtown Square, PA

Nov 25, 2019
CAPE BUFFALO SH MT 39" SPREAD

Steve
Genoa, Illinois

Nov 19, 2019
Smooth Sailing
Everything went smoothly! From the communication, to the description, to the quick and quality shipping, I was impressed!
Report
LICENSE FOR PROSTITUTION PICTURE

Laura
Kansas City, MO

Nov 16, 2019
Very good transaction
I love this piece, he's my freestanding Jackalope's new buddy!
Report
RACCOON W/M&M'S

Colin
Houston, Texas

Nov 16, 2019
One of the best
I do these auctions almost every week And there is a clear difference between quality operations and seedy operations. This is definitely one of the best. Full trust in them.
Report
ANTLER CHANDELIER

Cynthia
Winslow, Arkansas

Nov 16, 2019
BUFFALO SH MT

Heath
Rockport, Indiana

Nov 16, 2019
XL MOOSE MT

martin
San Luis Obispo, CA

Nov 16, 2019
LION ROCK STATUE

Greg
The Woodlands, TX

Nov 16, 2019
John Brommel is great to work with.
Great Folks
Report
CARVED GIRAFFE LEG BONE W/BIG 5

Douglas
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania

Nov 15, 2019
FOSSIL

lisa
Newport Beach, CA

Nov 15, 2019
10 SINGLE POLISH LONGHORNS (10x$)

Edward
Avery Island, LA

Nov 15, 2019
3FT WOODEN INDIAN

Diana
Brenham, Texas

Nov 15, 2019
Taxidermy King has it all!
I recently bought 2 taxidermy mounts on auction from Taxidermy King. Quick, easy to process paying, and my mounts are in perfect condition. The Kudu is really big, though! I was able to pick them up in Austin, Texas and found their store to be a taxidermy honey-hole! I will be bidding again!
Report
KUDU SH MT

Chris
Graham, Washington

Nov 15, 2019
XL ELK PED MT

Clayton
Cashion, Oklahoma

May 18, 2019

Keith
Live Oak, FL

May 17, 2019
The Shipping process in dealing with taxidermy king leaves much to be desired.
They need to procure a more reasonable shipping alternative, as the one they use is out of line in terms of shipping costs. Once they fix that it will be a pleasure to do business with them once again.
Report
PRONGHORN

William
Angola, New York

May 17, 2019
Great Business
This company is as fine as one will ever encounter. I have been able to acquire about fifteen items from them including several extremely nice and unique pieces. They have represented everything with great integrity and have gone way beyond reasonable expectation to accommodate. John Brommel takes calls personally no matter how occupied he is and is always a thorough gentleman. They deserve reviews that exceed 5 stars.
Report
TBD

Sanjay
Riverside, CA

Mar 01, 2019
I was told that it will be 500 $to ship to my house and when they came over, firstly the KUDU was in a bad shape with the skin coming off on the head and marks all over the body. I was not sent the masks that they charged me for and since I did not pay for the shipping, they took the kudu back.
Report

Belinda
Weatherford, Texas

Feb 25, 2019
The auction was for 3 hides. There were not beet good pictures of 2 of them. The only hide I wanted wasn't in the group when I picked them up. The Elk hide is shedding badly and so is the Eland. Plus the Eland has lots of bare spots. To top it off I was charged $75 for shipping which I thought was outrageous, plus I had to drive all the way to Dallas to pick it up. I live in Weatherford. I believe for $75 it should've been delivered to my house
Report

Holly
Kamuela, Hawaii

Feb 25, 2019

Lisa
Houston, TX

Feb 25, 2019
My hide was wadded up/twisted/smelly/discolored-making it difficult to carry/load to my car. Owner offered ZERO assistance. Be a little more solicitous of your buyers.
Report

Charles
Meridian, Mississippi

Feb 25, 2019
The auction released only one of my two items to my shipper after I paid the invoice. I made a call to ask why. They told me that I owed $400 more for the item due to an error in the listing. I requested a refund. I received it last week.
Report

Gary
Bicknell, Indiana

Feb 25, 2019
I purchase two items. When shipper went to pick up the items one item was not there. I contacted you and you was going to check and see if lost item was on truck when it got back from Houston. If item was not on truck then you would contact other shopper. Well you never did contact me back and let me know if you found item or not. Would had been nice if you would had called me and let me know item was not found.
Report

Lisa
Charlotte, North Carolina

Feb 25, 2019
I was over charged, 4 attempts to pay and set up shipping. Didn't seem like anyone knew the process and unprofessional! If it wasn't for David in constant contact with me about shipping and delivery, I would have canceled everything! David was the only one that knew anything. He was great and went above and beyond!
Report

Paul
San Antonio, TX

Feb 25, 2019
Seemed like a lack of support in shipping and just all around. Auction took too long should have been two days.
Report
Taxidermy King logo
Taxidermy KingNov 17, 2019
Hi Paul, we are looking into different shipping options as I type this. Also I believe it was our first auction with Liveauctioneers and weren't really familiar with the platform yet. No excuse, but we have definitely come quite a ways since then! Thank you for trying out our auction and we hope to have you back for one of our future auction!

Michael
Charlotte, North Carolina

Feb 25, 2019
Everything went smoothly
Report
Taxidermy King logo
Taxidermy KingNov 17, 2019
Thank you Michael, we hope to have you in future auctions!
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP